Multiplex: What's New | Site Map | Community | News My Multiplex Account | Sign In 
in Search
Multiplex » Integral Naked Forums » Embodied Practice » Re: blue africa conundrum...

blue africa conundrum...

Last post 10-13-2007, 4:14 PM by markevans. 12 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  08-21-2007, 11:00 PM 27587

• bulungi69 is not online. Last active: 10-10-2007, 5:19 PM bulungi69
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on 07-29-2007
    • Posts 12
    • Points 165

blue africa conundrum...

Hi there,

I've been working with various NGO's for about 5 years now ranging from an orphanage in Ecuador to establishing natural medicinal gardens (based along Permaculture lines) in Uganda.

Shortly after commencing this work I blissfully realised this would probably be my lifes work.

Now, after recently completing a cert4 in Permaculture Design with the strong intention and resolve of creating a "permaculture ecovillage orphanage' in Eastern Africa (the team is growing and the brief completed, heading over in January) a new player has entered the field.

Now for the dilemna!

After 'discovering' Integral (emphasis SD) a couple of years ago, and presenting Spiral Dynamics to a few groups, it is becoming increasingly clear the importance of permitting people access to this material (for that all illusive 'ahaaaa' moment!)

So the quandry is -

Is ones time and effort better spent 'spreading the word' to a desperately confused and hungry population (tell me I'm not alone here:)!) or effectively isolating oneself in a premodern culture and creating health at that particular level?

Of course i realise they are both quite noble and exciting options and I'm deeply honoured to have this 'challenge' but as it is a crossroad, I would certainly appreciate some assistance.

kind regards,

Daniel
    • Post Points: 20
    • Report abuse
  •  08-22-2007, 10:52 AM 27601 in reply to 27587

Re: blue africa conundrum...

Arthur/adastra says:
    Hi Daniel