Multiplex: What's New | Site Map | Community | News My Multiplex Account | Sign In 
in Search

Greetings!

Last post 06-23-2006, 1:41 PM by jlange. 0 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  06-23-2006, 1:41 PM 369

Greetings!

Welcome to the Multiplex!  My name is Jason Lange, and I moved out to Boulder to start working at Integral Institute last February.  I've been contributing to I-I in a number of ways, including HTML work, video work, web development, and helping to birth our new member services department into existence. (Give me a call at 866-603-9456!)

I've got a degree in Film & Digital Media from the University of California, Santa Cruz, and spent 5 years living in wonderful Northern California.  During my post college CA days I worked as a caregiver in a group home for teenagers with autism, which was one of the best experiences of my life.  Some of my other jobs have included bowling alley attendant, washing cars at a honda dealership, cashier at CompUSA (you might still see me sporting that shirt around Boulder!), Tier 2 Technical Support at a call center, help desk for a media rich high school, and freelance media designer (web, video, etc).

My interests are many and varied.  I love film, technology, the outdoors, traveling, Integral theory, video games, meditation, weight lifting, running, godzilla, the muppets, dancing, and MMORPG's/Virtual Communities (I just kicked a nasty World of Warcraft habit a few months ago ;^)

I'm a HUGE film buff, and like making movies, talking about movies, and seeing movies.  I really like anything from the French New Wave and anything by directors like Aronofsky, Kieslowski, Peter Jackson, Sam Raimi, Richard Linklater, Fellini, and so many more!