Multiplex: What's New | Site Map | Community | News My Multiplex Account | Sign In 
in Search

Integral Science

Last post 14 hours, 17 minutes ago by coppersun. 20 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (21 items)   1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  07-22-2006, 2:26 PM 1761

• DavidKirke is not online. Last active: 16 Aug 2006, 4:57 AM DavidKirke
    • Top 200 Contributor
    • Joined on 06-17-2006
    • London
    • Posts 2
    • Points 55

Integral Science

Hi

I have just watched the clip "evolutionary biology" on IN.  In this Ken said that when II and IU launch he would like to discuss in more detail how neo Darwinism and evolutionary theory can fit in with AQAL.  Well II is here so I was wondering if we can start the discussion.

I would be interested in this personally as I am a professional scientist with a PhD in molecular microbiology.  In this field I obviously experience evolution first hand and am still (after 11 years in the field) constantly amazed at the levels of complexity that can emerge in what most people still consider to be primitive organisms (bacteria and viruses).

After spending so many years (before I discovered Ken and integral) struggling with the supposedly irreconcilable differences between science and religion or spirituality ( or the UR and UL) I am so grateful that II is finally here and has opened its doors.  Integral theory has done so much for my personal understanding and I believe it could do for many more scientists who in my experience are secretly far more open to new ideas and new ways of thinking than most people generally think.

So we have integral spirituality, integral medicine, integral art etc, now let’s start talking about integral science.

David

David Kirke

Integral Scientist
    • Post Points: 35
    • Report abuse
  •  07-23-2006, 11:12 AM 1779 in reply to 1761

Re: Integral Science

Hi David