Multiplex: What's New | Site Map | Community | News My Multiplex Account | Sign In 
in Search

The Teal Integral Revolution Begins With OBAMA

Last post 07-25-2008, 2:41 PM by innerline. 269 replies.
Page 3 of 18 (270 items)   < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next > ... Last »
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  03-21-2008, 2:04 AM 42143 in reply to 37627

Re: The Teal Integral Revolution Begins With OBAMA!!

I applaud Obama for his speech on Tuesday:
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2008/03/18/obama-race-speech-read-t_n_92077.html
    As I'm new to integral vocabulary I'm not going to analyse it in those terms (but invite others to).
    What stood out for me is that he has gone for a 'tell it like it is' approach rather than a calculated attempt to maximise votes (the journey not the destination). If he fails to win the presidency his campaign has been worthwhile; he has used his platform to invite everyone to look at things differently. He goes beyond the approach of the 'good' verses 'the bad'.
    He refers to a Wesleyan Christianity where the world is not perfect but where we can all engage in perfecting it (again; the journey not the destination) as distinct for the approach of the Reverend Wright.

"... It's a story that hasn't made me the most conventional candidate. But it is a story that has seared into my genetic makeup the idea that this nation is more than the sum of its parts - that out of many, we are truly one":
    that's gestalt if not integral; but it seems to me that he's talking about holons.

"... Instead, they expressed a profoundly distorted view of this country - a view that sees white racism as endemic, and that elevates what is wrong with America above all that we know is right with America; a view that sees the conflicts in the Middle East as rooted primarily in the actions of stalwart allies like Israel, instead of emanating from the perverse and hateful ideologies of radical Islam":